Klinopmin®

Molecularly porous, natural product with a large bioavailable surface for absorption and storage of ammonium ions

General

Crystalline aluminosilicates, which are also referred to as molecular sieves, are found in nature, and consist of cations (+) and anions (-). While anions occupy a lattice-like structure, cations (especially Ca2+, K+ and Mg2+; shown in the formula as “M”) are present in a dissolved form in the duct system of the lattice structure.

Klinopmin®  comes from a group of minerals with the general structural formula:

Mx/n[(AlO2)x(SiO2)y]·z H2(with n = charges of M, mostly 1 or 2)

go1

Ion exchange capacity

  • The ion exchange capacity is characterized by the large internal surface area of more than 500 m2/cm3. The free cations, embedded in the lattice structure such as Ca2+, K+ and Mg2+ are replaced with those from the surrounding medium. The incorporation of cations takes place selectively in this order: NH4+ >> K>> Mg2+ >> Ca2+.

Van der Waals force or adhesion on surfaces

  • This chemical structure results in a large exterior surface area of more than 40 m2/cm3. The large surface area is readily available due to its properties and thus represents an ideal colonization surface for bacteria and other microorganisms. In addition, certain biological process-inhibiting substances are absorbed by Klinopmin®  and thus relieving the microorganisms.

Problem

Especially in biological Fermentation plants, large amounts of protein-rich substrates are used. The problem arises that the concentration of ammonium (NH4+) increases considerably. As the ammonium increases in acidity, it is converted into the gas form and creates highly toxic ammonia (NH3) which is harmful for the bacteria population. In addition to those hazardous emissions, the important fertilizing effect of ammonium nitrogen is lost for any subsequent application to agricultural land.

Solution

Due to its favorable lattice structure, Klinopmin®  is capable of reversibly binding the ammonium by means of ion exchange, so that the nitrogen can be made available to plants on arable land during a subsequent application of the fermentation residue. Micronutrients are unaffected by the ion exchange effect because the selectivity of Klinopmin®  for NH4+ is much greater. Klinopmin® additionally improves the structure of the fermenter chamber and, thanks to its exceptionally large surface area, offers solid settlements and ideal living conditions for microorganisms. Due to the choice of the suitable particle size, no sediment formation occurs in a completely mixed Container.

Application

The addition of Klinopmin® in biological fermentation plants can be carried out together with the fermentation substrate in the receiving station. Klinopmin®  is non-hazardous to water. There are no specific regulations regarding the handling and storage of Klinopmin®  (see MSDS). The product is water insoluble and thermally stable as well as acid and alkali resistant.

go2

Klinopmin®  corresponds to the EU animal feed law and is in accordance with the EC regulation (Nr.1810 / 2005, animal feed additive) classified as anticaking agent, binder and coagulant, and, therefore, can be mixed into the animal feed and enter the biogas plant via this route.

Products available

< 50 µm< 200 µm
Bags at 25 kg palletised to 1,000 kgBags at 25 kg palletised to 1,000 kg
Bigbag 1,000 kg Bigbag 1,000 kg

Advantages at a glance

  • Highly effective ion exchanger for binding ammonium (NH4+) surplus in biological fermentation plants → saves fertilizer due to lower ammonia losses
  • Reduction / elimination of ammonia gas harmful to microorganisms in the digester
  • Large surface area provides an ideal growth surface for microorganisms
  • Improvement of fertilizer quality of the digestate by having high nitrogen availability
  • Reduction of ammonia odors
  • Structural improvement of the fermentation substrate in the fermenter (improved viscosity)
  • Stabilization of the fermentation process
  • No sedimentation effects
  • Easy dosage

GoSorp® N

Molekularporöses Naturprodukt mit großer biologisch verfügbarer Oberfläche u. a. zur Aufnahme und Speicherung von Ammonium-Ionen

Allgemeines

Die kristallinen Alumosilikate, welche auch als Molekularsiebe bezeichnet werden, kommen in der Natur vor und bestehen aus Kationen (+) und Anionen (-). Während die Anionen eine gitterartige Struktur einnehmen, liegen die Kationen (v. a. Ca2+, K+ und Mg2+; in der Formel mit „M“ wiedergegeben) in gelöster Form im Kanalsystem der Gitterstruktur vor.

GoSorp® N entstammt einer Gruppe von Mineralien mit der allgemeinen Strukturformel:

Mx/n[(AlO2)x(SiO2)y]·z H2(mit n = Ladung von M, meist 1 oder 2)

go1

 Ionenaustauschfähigkeit

  • Die Ionenaustauschkapazität wird durch die riesige innere Oberfläche von mehr als 500 m2/cm3 gekennzeichnet. Die freien, in der Gitterstruktur eingelagerten Kationen wie Ca2+, K+ und Mg2+ werden gegen solche aus dem umgebenden Medium ausgetauscht. Die Einlagerung von Kationen erfolgt selektiv in der Reihenfolge: NH4+ > K+ >Mg2+ > Ca2+

Van-der-Waals-Kraft bzw. Oberflächenadhäsion

  • Aufgrund des chemischen Strukturaufbaus ergibt sich eine große äußere Oberfläche von mehr als 40 m2/cm3. Diese große Oberfläche ist aufgrund o. g. Eigenschaften leicht verfügbar und stellt somit ideale Besiedelungsfläche für Bakterien und andere Mikroorganismen dar. Zudem können bestimmte den biologischen Prozess hemmende Stoffe an GoSorp® N angelagert werden und ent­las­ten somit die Biologie

Problemstellung

Besonders in Biogasanlagen, die große Mengen eiweißhaltiger Substrate zuführen, entsteht das Problem, dass die Ammoniumkonzentration (NH4+) stark ansteigt. Mit steigendem pH-Wert geht das Ammonium immer mehr in die Gasphase über und es entsteht hochgiftiges Ammoniak (NH3), das sich toxisch auf die Bakterienpopulation auswirkt. Neben den damit verbundenen gefährlichen Emis­sio­nen ist auch zu beachten, dass der hochwichtige düngewirksame Ammonium-Stickstoff dabei für eine eventuelle spätere Ausbringung auf die Ackerflächen verloren geht.

Lösung

GoSorp® N ist durch seine günstige Gitterstruktur in der Lage, das Ammonium mittels Ionentausch reversibel zu binden, sodass bei einer späteren Ausbringung des Gärrestes auf Ackerflächen der Stickstoff pflanzenverfügbar bleibt, es in der Biovergärungsanlage aber nicht zu einer Schadwirkung kommen kann. Mikronährstoffe bleiben von der Ionenaustauschwirkung unberührt, da die Selektivität von GoSorp® N für NH4+ sehr viel größer ist. GoSorp® N bewirkt zusätzlich eine Strukturverbesserung im Fermenterraum und bietet mit seiner außerordentlich großen Oberfläche festen Siedlungsraum und ideale Lebensbedingungen für Mikroorganismen. Durch die Wahl der geeigneten Partikelgröße kommt es in einem vollständig durchmischten Behälter zu keinerlei Sedi­ment­bil­dung.

Anwendung

Die Zugabe von GoSorp® N kann in Biovergärungsanlagen problemlos gemeinsam mit der Aufgabe von Gärsubstrat in der Annahmestation erfolgen. GoSorp® N ist nicht wassergefährdend. Es existieren in Bezug auf die Handhabung und Lagerung von GoSorp® N keine speziellen Vorschriften (siehe Sicher­heits­da­ten­blatt). Das Produkt ist wasser­unlöslich und thermisch stabil sowie säure- und laugenbeständig.

go2

GoSorp® N entspricht dem EU-Tierfuttermittelgesetz und ist gemäß der EG-Verordnung (Nr.1810/2005, Tier­fut­ter­zusatzstoff) als Fließhilfsstoff, Bindemittel und Gerinnungshilfsstoff eingestuft. Somit kann GoSorp® N bereits dem Tierfutter beigemischt werden und über diesen Weg in die Biogasanlage gelangen.

Lieferbare Produkte

< 50 µm< 200 µm
Sackware 25 kg palettiert zu 1.000 kgSackware 25 kg palettiert zu 1.000 kg
Bigbag 1.000 kg Bigbag 1.000 kg

Die Vorteile im Überblick

  • hocheffektiver Ionentauscher zur Bindung eines Ammonium (NH4+) -Überschusses in Bio­ver­gä­rungs­an­la­gen→ Einsparung von Mineraldünger durch geringere Ammoniakverluste bei Aus­brin­gung
  • Verminderung/Beseitigung des für Mikroorganismen schädlichen Ammoniakgases im Fermenter
  • die große Oberfläche bietet eine ideale Aufwuchsfläche für Mikroorganismen
  • Verbesserung der Düngequalität des Gärrestes durch hohe Stickstoffverfügbarkeit für Pflanzen
  • Reduktion der Geruchsbelästigung durch Ammoniak
  • Strukturverbesserung des Gärsubstrats im Fermenter (verbesserte Viskosität)
  • Stabilisierung des Gärprozesses
  • keine Sedimentationseffekte, einfache Dosierung