FOS / TAC titrator

The first address for FOS / TAC analysis

The new TitroLine® 5000

The new titrator TitroLine® 5000 makes your job easier. TitroLine® is the device of choice for FOS / TAC titrations with innovative features for easy handling combined with high accuracy.

  • Standard method for FOS / TAC titration
  • No complicated parameters
  • Complete with robust and low-maintenance pH electrode
  • High-contrast TFT display, which can be perfectly read even from the side
  • Storage of measurement results via USB port (PDF or CSV format) possible
  • Suitable for the pH-measurement

analyticsanalytics2

 

FOS / TAC – an important parameter for fermentation processes in biogas plants

An important parameter for the assessment of the fermentation process of modern biogas plants is the so called FOS / TAC value. The TAC (= Totales inorganic carbonate, also known as lime buffer) obtained by the titration of 20 ml of a centrifuged fermenter sample to pH 5.0 with 0.05 mol / l sulfuric acid. The FOS (= Volatile Organic acids) is determined by titration of the same sample to pH 4.4. The two values obtained in ml are used in two empirically derived formulas:

fostac

TAC = ml H2SO4 to pH 5.0 × 250

FOS = (ml H2SO4 from pH 5.0 to pH 4.4 × 1.66 – 0.15) × 500

Also another sample volume than 20 ml can be considered. From the values of both results of the FOS / TAC value is calculated. This method with all parameters and calculation formulas is stored as a standard method to TitroLine® 5000 and can be used directly.

Ordering Information

Type no. Article no. Description
5000-M2/50285225790TL 5000 basic unit with ready-mounted 50 ml dosing TZ 3160 with hoses, fittings and titration, magnetic stirrer TM 50, controller TZ 3880, titration clamp Z 305 and stand rod TZ 1748, including low-maintenance pH combination electrode A 7780 NTC30 DIN N and buffer set.

FOS/TAC-Titrator

Die erste Adresse für FOS/TAC- Analysen

Der neue TitroLine® 5000

Der neue Titrator TitroLine® 5000 erleichtert Ihnen die Arbeit. Der TitroLine® ist das Gerät der Wahl für FOS/TAC-Titrationen. Mit innovativen Features für eine einfache Handhabung-bei hoher Genauigkeit.

  • mit Standardmethode für FOS/TAC-Titration
  • keine Parametrierung notwendig
  • komplett mit robuster und wartungsarmer pH- Elektrode
  • mit kontrastreichem TFT-Display-auch von der Seite sehr gut ablesbar
  • Speichermöglichkeit der Messergebnisse über USB-Anschluss (PDF- oder CSV-Format)
  • auch zur pH-Wert-Bestimmung geeignet

analyticsanalytics2

 

FOS/TAC- ein wichtiger Parameter für den Gärprozess in Biogasanlagen

Ein wichtiger Parameter für die Beurteilung des Gärprozesses von modernen Biogasanlagen ist der sogenannte FOS/TAC-Wert. Den TAC (= Totales Anorganisches Carbonat, auch Kalkreserve genannt) erhält man durch die Titration von 20 ml einer zentrifugierten Fermenterprobe auf pH 5,0 mit 0,05 mol/l Schwefelsäure. Den FOS (= Flüchtige Organische Säuren) bestimmt man durch Titration derselben Probe auf pH 4,4. Die beiden erhaltenen Werte in ml werden in zwei empirisch ermittelte Berech­nungs­for­meln eingesetzt:

fostac

TAC = ml H2SO4 bis pH 5,0 × 250

FOS = (ml H2SO4 von pH 5,0 bis pH 4,4 × 1,66 – 0,15) × 500

Auch ein anderes Probenvolumen als 20 ml kann berücksichtigt werden. Aus den Werten beider Er­geb­nisse wird der FOS/ TAC-Wert berechnet. Diese Methode mit allen Parametern und Berechnungsformeln ist als Standardmethode bereits im TitroLine® 5000 gespeichert und kann direkt verwendet werden.

Bestellinformation

Typ-Nr.Artikel-Nr.Beschreibung
5000-M2/50285225790TL 5000 Grundgerät mit gebrauchsfertig montierter 50 ml Dosiereinheit TZ 3160 mit Schläuchen, Verschraubungen und Titrierspitze, Magnetrührer TM 50, Handtaster TZ 3880, Titrationsklammer Z 305 und Stativstange TZ 1748, inklusive wartungsarmer pH-Einstabmesskette A 7780 NTC30 DIN N und Pufferset.